Velocidade Online

Mundial - TCR


Segunda, 09 Abril 2018 17:31 | Actualizado em Quarta, 23 Setembro 2020 19:02

WTCR 2018 starts in Morocco

Tarquini and Michelisz ready for official debut


The 2971 meters of the Circuit Moulay El Hassan in Marrakech will host BRC Racing Team’s official debut in the new FIA Touring Car World Cup (WTCR), starting 7th and 8th April.


Gabriele Tarquini and Norbert Michelisz, following important test and development work, are ready to unveil their ambitions behind the wheel of their two Hyundai i30 N TCR.


After last season’s collaborative work in support of Hyundai Motorsport Customer Racing, and given the race results achieved in late 2017, BRC Racing Team hope to be challenging for victories on the first of the ten scheduled race weekends this season.


Gabriele Tarquini, winner of titles in the British, European and World championship, who followed the whole i30 N TCR testing and development process, will give the team his experience in a category that promises to be incredibly demanding and competitive.


Norbert Michelisz will be at his side, after eight full WTCC seasons, where he twice won the Independents’ Trophy. He is now ready for this new challenge and impatient for the start of this new adventure, sure to fight for the top in every single race.


The wonderful BRC liveries, unveiled to the public at the beginning of March, are ready to ignite Circuit Moulay El Hassan, located close to the centre of Marrakech, at the foot of the fascinating Atlas Mountains. It is the ideal setting for the great seasonal debut that motorsport fans can follow on TV and online, with the historic first ever FIA WTCR race broadcast live on the championship’s Facebook page in many areas.



Round 1 WTCR Race of Morocco 2018 – Circuit Moulay El Hassan - Marrakech


All times local (GMT +01:00)



09.00 AM – 09.30 AM                     Free Practice 1(30 minutes)

11.00 AM – 11.30 AM                     Free Practice 2 (30 minutes) 

1.00 PM – 1.40 PM                         Qualifying (40 minutes)

5.00 PM – 5.30 PM                         Race 1 (18 laps)



10.30 AM – 11.00 AM                     Qualifying Q1 (30 minutes)

11.05 AM – 11.20 AM                     Qualifying Q2 (15 minutes)

11.30 AM (start first car)                 Qualifying Q3

4.45 PM – 5.15 PM                         Race 2 (18 laps)

6.10 – 6.45 PM                                Race 3 (21 laps)



Visitantes em linha
contador gratuito de visitas Total de visitas