Velocidade Online

Mundial - FIA GT


Quarta, 26 Setembro 2018 18:20 | Actualizado em Terça, 03 Agosto 2021 15:51

The Belgian Audi Club Team WRT conquers Teams’ title in the Blancpain Sprint Cup for the sixth time

As expected, a thrilling finale at the Nürburgring put an end to the Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup. In a weekend full of drama, the Belgian Audi Cup Team WRT conquered the overall Teams’ title for the sixth year in a row, being unbeaten in the competition since its inception in 2013. This is also the 22nd title for the Belgian squad in the Blancpain, if we take into account the Sprint and Endurance Cups and the overall Blancpain competition. The title was secured after Race 1 on Saturday, with a 1-2 of Álex Ribers-Christopher Mies and Will Stevens-Dries Vanthoor after the disqualification of the Lambo #63 for an infringement to safety rules. 

In the fight for the Drivers’ title, Álex Riberas and Christopher Mies fought until the very end, but narrowly missed it after giving it all. Their task had been made more difficult by the accident suffered in Qualifying 2 which resulted in heavy damage and P14 on the grid of the decisive race. Still, another exceptional ‘tour de force’ by the Belgian Audi Club Team WRT crews allowed car #1 to be perfectly repaired for Saturday’s race. The Pirelli Pit Stop Challenge title rewarded again their great work.

Visitantes em linha
contador gratuito de visitas Total de visitas